Event Schedule:
2018 Flags of Honor Memorial

This page shows our current schedule with locations and dates for the Ohio Flags of Honor display in 2018.

We ask that any sponsor or group that is considering hosting the Ohio Flags of Honor display review this list prior to requesting a specific set of dates as they could already be reserved.

Anyone who is interested in attending an event should check back often since the times for the opening and closing ceremonies are often unknown early in the planning stages. Sometimes, dates change, or an event may be rescheduled and (though rarely) canceled.

— THE INFORMATION ON THIS PAGE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE. —


JANUARY - APRIL

No Ohio Flags of Honor events are scheduled during the Winter and early Spring.

MAY

Lorain, Ohio (Lorain County)
Friday May 11 - Sunday May 13
Location: Black River Landing, 421 Black River Lane
Opening Ceremony: Friday @ 6:00 pm
Closing Ceremony: Sunday @ 2 pm
Directions/Map

Rossford, Ohio (Wood County)
Friday May 18 - Sunday May 20
Location: IBEW Local #8, 807 Lime City Road
Opening Ceremony: Saturday @ noon
Closing Ceremony: Sunday @ 2 pm
Directions/Map

Ironton, Ohio (Lawrence County)
Friday May 25 - Monday May 28
Sponsored by the Blue Knights MC of Kentucky
Location: Ironton Hills Shopping Center
Opening Ceremony: Friday @ 6:00 pm
Closing Ceremony: Monday after the parade
Directions/Map

JUNE

Zanesville, Ohio (Muskingum County)
Friday June 8 - Sunday June 10
Location:  Zanesville High School, 1701 Blue Avenue
Opening Ceremony: Friday @ 6 pm
Closing Ceremony: Sunday @ 1 pm

Directions/Map

Grove City, Ohio (Franklin County)
Friday June 15 - Sunday June 17
Location: 3339 East Park Street, next to the library

Opening Ceremony: Saturday 6/18 @  6 pm - 8 pm
Closing Ceremony: None planned; display ends at 1 pm Sunday

Directions/Map

Brecksville, Ohio (Cuyahoga County)
Friday June 29 - Sunday July 1
Location: Broadview Central School, 27 Public Square
Opening Ceremony: Friday @ 6 pm
Closing Ceremony: Sunday @ 2 pm
Directions/Map

JULY

Defiance, Ohio (Defiance County)
Friday July 20 - Sunday July 22
Location: Elks Lodge, 1760 Jefferson Avenue
Opening Ceremony: Saturday @ 10 am
Closing Ceremony: Sunday @ 2 pm
Directions/Map

Bellevue, Ohio (Erie, Huron & Sandusky Counties)
Friday July 27 - Sunday July 29
Sponsored by Firelands Federal Credit Union
Location: Central Park on North Street, across from Veterans Memorial
(former site of Bellevue Junior High School)

Opening Ceremony: Friday @ 7 pm
Closing Ceremony: Sunday @ 2 pm

Directions/Map

AUGUST

Brunswick, Ohio (Medina County)
Friday August 3 - Sunday August 5
Location: St Patrick's Episcopal Church, 146 Marks Rd

Opening Ceremony: Friday @ 7 pm
Closing Ceremony: Sunday @ 2 pm
Directions/Map

Parma Heights, Ohio (Cuyahoga County)
Friday August 10 - Sunday August 12
Location: Greenbrier Commons at 6200 Pearl Road
Opening Ceremony: Friday @ 7:00 pm
Closing Ceremony: Sunday @ 12:00 pm
Directions/Map

RESERVED - No Event Scheduled
Friday August 17 - Sunday August 19

Walton Hills, Ohio (Cuyahoga County)
Friday August 24 - Sunday August 26
Location: Village Hall, 7595 Walton Road
Opening ceremony: Friday @ 6 pm
Closing ceremony: Sunday @ 2 pm
Directions/Map

SEPTEMBER

RESERVED - No Event Scheduled
Friday August 31 - Sunday September 2

Urbana, Ohio (Champaign County)
Friday September 7 - Sunday September 9
Sponsored by Orbis Corporation
Location: Freedom Grove (near junction of Routes 55 and 68)
Opening ceremony: TBD
Closing ceremony: TBD
Directions/Map

Clyde, Ohio (Sandusky County)
Friday September 14 - Saturday September 15
In conjunction with the Clyde Fair
Location: W. Maple Street, between the Moose Lodge and the bike trail
Opening ceremony: Friday @ 6:00 pm
Closing ceremony: Saturday @ 6:00 pm
Directions/Map

Youngstown/Boardman, Ohio (Mahoning County)
Friday September 21 - Sunday September 23
Location: Boardman Park, 375 Boardman-Poland Road, Boardman OH
Opening Ceremony: Friday @ 6 pm
Closing Ceremony: Sunday @ 2 pm
Directions/Map

OCTOBER

Middleburg Heights, Ohio (Cuyahoga County)
Friday October 5 - Sunday October 7
Sponsored by Lifeworks of Southwest General Hospital
Location: 7390 Old Oak Blvd., Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Opening Ceremony:  Friday @ 5 pm
Closing ceremony: Sunday @ 2 pm
Directions/Map

Cleveland, Ohio (Cuyahoga County)
Friday October 12 - Sunday October 14
Sponsored by the Polish American Cultural Center
Location: 6501 Lansing Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44105
Opening ceremony: TBD
Closing ceremony: TBD
Directions/Map

Strongsville, Ohio (Cuyahoga County)
Friday October 19 - Sunday October 21
Location: TBD
Opening Ceremony: TBD
Closing Ceremony: TBD
Directions/Map

NOVEMBER

NOTE:  We will consider requests for events for November 2 - 4 and 9 - 11 on a case-by-case basis.

DECEMBER

No Ohio Flags of Honor events are scheduled during the Winter and early Spring.

 

The Ohio Flags of Honor Memorial is a non-partisan, non-political 501(c)-3 corporation.
For more information, click here.

The name "Ohio Flags of Honor" is a copyright of the Ohio Flags of Honor Memorial. All rights reserved. Any use of the name "Ohio Flags of Honor" or "Flags of Honor" as they relate to the Foundation, its mission, or its "Ohio Flags of Honor" display, as well as any direct or indirect claim of affiliation or association with the Ohio Flags of Honor Memorial is expressly prohibited.

PRIVACY STATEMENT: The Ohio Flags of Honor Memorial solicits private and corporate donations, but it does not maintain a mailing list of contributors for sale or lease. We do not, and will not, sell your name, address, phone number, or e-mail address, or other personal information we may have about you to anyone, or to other charitable organizations for any purpose, including for the solicitation of donations to other worthy causes.

Ohio's Fallen